Monday Mixin's

Monday Mixin’s – Capitol Rare Vol. 2 Funky Notes From The West Coast

With a mix of soul, jazz and funk, Funky Notes From the West Coast provides listeners with tracks from Sheree Brown, Natalie Cole, Chico Hamilton, Patti Drew and more. It is to say the least, a very smooth way to start the week off on.


1. It’s A Pleasure / Sheree Brown
2. Before You Break My Heart / Gene Dunlap
3. La Costa / Natalie Cole
4. Carnival De L’Espirit / Gary Bartz
5. Sunshower / Alphonse Mouzon
6. Abdullah And Abraham / Chico Hamilton
7. Tidal Wave / Ronnie Laws
8. Can’t Hide Love / Carmen McRae
9. Space Spiritual / Nat Adderley Sextet
10. Expressway To Your Heart / Margo Thunder
11. Beggar For The Blues / Patti Drew
12. Windy C / 100% Pure Poison
13. Theme For Relana / Gene Harris
14. Inside My Love / Minnie Riperton
15. Nightfall / Stratavarious

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.