Monday Mixin's

Monday Mixin’s – Hong Kong Soul Radio’s Soul Cool Guest Mix

Soul Cool Records will host a guest mix every now and then and one of their best happens to come from Hong Kong Soul Radio who pack it full of ‘Japanese pop and American soul to British jazz funk and Brazilian disco.’ It might be one of their most eclectic sets yet, but it flows together so well, you might think you were watching a Quentin Tarantino film. Truly excellent stuff.


1 C子の唄 by 梶芽衣子
2 I think I’ll Do Some Stepping On My Own by Sandy Barber
3 I Don’t See Me In Your Eyes Anymore by Brotherly Love
4 Striving For Tomorrow by Moses
5 Love In Your Life by Priceless
6 Vem Fazer Glu-Glu by Sergio Mallandro
7 Love One Another by Mike Lundy
8 Collage by The Three Degrees
9 Keep Running Away by Clifford Nyren
10 ちょっと背のびを by 原久美子
11 Straight To My Heart by Twilight
12 Doing It With Her When It Should Be Me by Rhetta Hughes
13 Keep That Fire Burning by Lou Johnson
14 上海帰りのリル by 青江三奈
15 Heart Be Still by Carl Graves
16 You’ve Got Me Hung Up by King Tutt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.