Monday Mixin's

Monday Mixin’s – Mellow Takes

Oonops drops a mix filled with a little hip hop, a bit of reggae and dub and teams up with DJ Prestige who guests and brings to the table a little soul, some funk and a couple of instrumentals to keep things interesting. An eclectic mix featuring everyone from Mos Def to the Cannonball Adderley Quintet makes this set a very interesting listen indeed.


01 Richie Phoe – Bumpy’s Lament
02 Dub Club – Dub Me Now Star
03 Mos Def – Travellin’ Man (The Bombist Remix)
04 The Lions featuring James King – New Girl
05 The Lost Generation – This Is the Lost Generation
06 Marc Mac – Got U In Check
07 Dilated Peoples – Worst Comes To Worst
08 The Melton Brothers Band – Livin’ In The City
09 Nautilus – In The Rain
10 Elwood Harvey – It’s Time
11 Cannonball Adderley Quintet – Soul Virgo
12 Fresh Hats Tight Beats – So Many Things
13 Klaus Layer – All Of The Time (Instrumental)
14 Gas Lab – Jazz Cats
15 Bobby Hutcherson – Rainy Every Thursday
16 Nickodemus – Original Dub
17 The Upsetters – Popcorn
18 The Ones – Everybody Must Get Stoned Once
19 Chairman Maf – All I Need
20 Leonard Charles – Lightworks
21 The Blues Project – Flute Thing
22 Leroi Conroy – Tiger Trot
23 Hot Stuff Band – Ju-Ju Man
24 King Rooster – Hot Potato (Test Press 45)
25 John Cameron & The Camerons – Funky John
26 The Distant Galaxy – Cosmic Force / Water Brothers
27 International Soleil Band – Ta Lassa (Original Version)
28 Bardo Martinez – Bad Education
29 Mulatu Astatke – Yegele Tezeta
30 Magic In Threes – At Jody’s
31 Alice Coltrane With Strings – A Love Supreme

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.