Sunday Sessions – Eurovision 2016

eurovision2016Once again, the EU is preparing for that no-holds barred competition called Eurovision where representatives from all participating countries send someone to sing on their behalf for the most coveted prize in all the land – bragging rights!  Originally conceived as a way for the countries of Europe to make nice with each other and bring them together in a friendly rivalry, the competition has taken place for more than sixty years and been televised for every one of them.  There are a ton of rules that govern the competition, often changing over time, yet despite the format changes or whatnot, it has remained a constant source of enjoyment for many with the show being one of the more highly watched programs of the year.  Check out this year’s participants and whether you are voting or not (as the public gets to vote this year) or if you are just watching, you can see what you are in for.

Amir – J’ai cherché (France)
Jamie-Lee – Ghost (Germany)
Francesca Michielin – No Degree of Separation (Italy)
Barei – Say Yay! (Spain)
Frans – If I Were Sorry (Sweden)
Joe and Jake – You’re Not Alone (United Kingdom)

Iveta Mukuchyan – LoveWave (Armenia)
ZOË – Loin d’ici (Austria)
Samra – Miracle (Azerbaijan)
Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala – Ljubav Je (Bosnia & Herzegovina)
Nina Kraljić – Lighthouse (Croatia)
Minus One – Alter Ego (Cyprus)
Gabriela Gunčíková – I Stand
Jüri Pootsmann – Play (Estonia)
Sandhja – Sing It Away (Finland)
Argo – Utopian Land (Greece)
Freddie – Pioneer (Hungary)
Greta Salóme – Hear Them Calling (Iceland)
Ira Losco – Walk on Water (Malta)
Lidia Isac – Falling Stars (Moldova)
Highway – The Real Thing (Montenegro)
Sergey Lazarev – You Are The Only One (Russia)
Serhat – I Didn’t Know (San Marino)
Douwe Bob – Slow Down (The Netherlands)

Eneda Tarifa – Fairytale (Albania)
Dami Im – Sound Of Silence (Australia)
IVAN – Help You Fly (Belarus)
Laura Tesoro – What’s The Pressure (Belgium)
Poli Genova – If Love Was A Crime (Bulgaria)
Lighthouse X – Soldiers Of Love (Denmark)
Kaliopi – Dona (F.Y.R. Macedonia)
Nika Kocharov and Young Georgian Lolitaz – Midnight Gold (Georgia)
Nicky Byrne – Sunlight (Ireland)
Hovi Star – Made of Stars (Israel)
Justs – Heartbeat (Latvia)
Donny Montell – I‘ve been waiting for this night (Lithuania)
Agnete – Icebreaker (Norway)
Michał Szpak – Color Of Your Life (Poland)
Ovidiu Anton – Moment Of Silence (Romania)
ZAA Sanja Vučić – Goodbye (Shelter) (Serbia)
ManuElla – Blue and Red (Slovenia)
Rykka – The Last Of Our Kind (Switzerland)
Jamala – 1944 (Ukraine)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.